Can you get married on the beach in Gulf Shores Alabama?

What do you need to get married in Gulf Shores Alabama?

Bring two forms of identification, such as a valid driver’s license and a certified copy of your birth record. The courthouse office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Call Baldwin County Courthouse at 251-937-0260 or visit their website for additional information about obtaining a marriage license.

Can you elope in Gulf Shores Alabama?

Any beach in Gulf Shores has beautiful white sand for a beach wedding. Beach wedding packages are available for you to browse. All packages can be used for an elopement. The Island Getaway is the most popular package for elopements.

How much does it cost to get married in Gulf Shores Alabama?

For your wedding, you will need an Alabama or Florida marriage license based on the state you will be in. You can see the license information Here. If you want to have your wedding at the Alabama Gulf state park there is a $150 wedding permit fee you pay to use and then we will acquire the permit for you.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long does a town hall wedding take?

How do I get married in Alabama 2020?

Marriage Law Requirements for Alabama Marriage Certificate:

  1. Legal Age With Parental Consent: 16.
  2. Legal Age Without Parental Consent: 18.
  3. Same Sex Marriage: Yes.
  4. Waiting Period: None.
  5. License Validity: 30 Days.
  6. Blood Test: Not Required.
  7. Residency: Not Required.
  8. Witnesses: In Alabama witnesses are not required.

Where is the cheapest place to have a beach wedding?

Best Cheap Destination Wedding Locations

  • Martinique.
  • Dominica.
  • Jamaica.
  • Costa Rica.
  • Tulum.
  • Cozumel.
  • Curacao.
  • Puerto Vallarta.

Can you get married on Orange Beach?

Orange Beach weddings held at any public beach access points (such as Alabama Point, Cotton Bayou Beach Access, etc), you will need to contact the Gulf State Park for a permit; call 251-948-7275 between the hours of 8am & 4pm, Monday through Friday.

How do you get a marriage license in Alabama?

How to Obtain a Marriage License

  1. Complete the marriage license form provided by the State.
  2. Print the form and take it to a notary to sign and have notarized.
  3. Deliver the form to the Probate Office for recording along with a filing fee.

What is a quick wedding called?

Elopement refers to a marriage conducted in sudden and secretive fashion, usually involving a hurried flight away from one’s place of residence together with one’s beloved with the intention of getting married without parental approval.

How much does it cost to elope in Alabama?

If you’re getting married in Alabama, you must first apply for a marriage license. It’ll cost you $70.00 to $104.00, and you’ll have to register it within 30 days.